Board Of Governors 2016/2017


Rev N Dark

Deputy Chairperson

Mrs J Stewart

Board Representatives

Mr G Ellis

Rev Canon C W Bell

Parent Representatives

Mr J Simpson

Ms J Creighton

Assistant Teachers' Representative

Mrs P Jones

Principal and Secretary to the Board of Governors (Non-voting Member)

Ms A Hardwick

What are their main responsibilities?

  • The oversight of the curriculum.
  • The control of the budget (shared responsibility with the Education Authority)
  • The provision of information to Parents.
  • The selection of staff.
  • The maintenance of the premises (shared responsibility with the Education Authority).
  • The Admissions Policy.
  • Fostering links with the local community and pursuing the objectives of Education for Mutual Understanding.